Skip to content

{happy new year – on creativity & breaks}

January 6, 2014

my dearest of dears…
i have thought about this next step – a lot. and finally, it’s time to take it.
i will go on a creative break, not knowing how long this will take.
as most of you i have thought a lot about new year’s resolutions lately and a lovely colleague send me this next quote on my b-day a couple of days ago…

homebound*theheartoflife - brad paisley quote

i feel like i need to get out more, take on new adventures, get the creative juices flowing again. i want to learn more about my camera, take on classes, paint some pictures, sew some awesome things and most of all meet friends more often without having this little project / this beloved blog of mine in my head constantly.
but hey, you never know i might be back pretty fast…

to stay in contact you can follow me on my instagram account, my pinterest page or to not miss the “i’m back post” you can still follow this blog {see the button on the right hand side and leave your email address}.

i will miss this all & you! xo

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2014 9:18 am

    Dear H.,
    though it is sad to hear, that we have to live without your sweet poszs for a while, I do understand your intention so well!
    Hopefully you’ll find enough time to be creative, to make your plans come true.
    I really really like your blog and look forward to your “I am back”- post!
    Big fat hugs for you-
    Bee

    • January 6, 2014 9:20 pm

      thank you so much my dear lovely Bee! it was a hard step but there is still hope for the i’m back post ;-) and at the moment it is the only thing that seems right… looking forward to see you soon, xoxo H.

  2. January 7, 2014 10:40 am

    :( <– is all I can say

  3. Fräulein A. permalink
    January 8, 2014 8:49 pm

    Awww-eee. :-(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

